THE MYSTERY OF D.N.A.

FEELINGS OF HATE WE SELF CREATE; WITH EACH ACTION THAT WE DEMONSTRATE  OUR FEELINGS RESONATE.

I have been estranged from a man in my life for thirteen years now. Of course this situation was clearly his own decision. As demonstrated by his actions, this man despises me. In life, we are forced to make some changes in our day-to-day state of affairs, to diminish the chaos and eliminate the negativity. Consequently, he disapproved of my life choices, yet offered no assistance. This is the same man of whom I share familial D.N.A. In turn, I have become a total family outcast.

Sitting in front of the window, this man came to my mind. I looked him up on social media. I was quite surprised at what I saw. There he stood in a portrait with this new wife, along with a caption under the photo that read, “No Place For Hate. We Will Not Let Hate Win!”

Hate is the bottom feeder that resides in a cesspool. Unfortunately, there are many people swimming in these said waters. Hate thrives on the human ego. It is fed by the need for superiority, personal greed, and a malevolent agendas. Envy, jealousy, grudges, resentment, repulsion, hostility, and malice are all unfavorable subdivisions of Hate.

There is no newborn babe that enters this world with hate running through their veins. Hate is a learned response that lives in our generational pathology.

Throughout my life’s journey,  I’ve learned that you can’t control other people’s feelings, nor can you force anyone to like or accept you. All you can control is how you respond to the toxicity of others. Refuse to accept it. Stand strong in who you are. Live your life as our Creator intended. For you will never walk alone.

Although the open scars of abuse and hate will forever remain, there comes a day that those scars dry up and heal. You can truly overcome sibling persecution. I am living proof. I am not a victim, I am a survivor. 

Leave a comment