A BLACK CLOUD

In secret I cried
Couldn’t tell anyone no matter how hard I tried;
I walked the streets covered in a dark veil and shroud
Above Me, a black cloud;
I’d given up the most precious part of Me
A little one I will never know or see;
The opposite of a clown on stilts
I live everyday with the shame and the guilt
My legacy has been destroyed before it was ever built;
Tear after tear, after tear
Where do I go from here?
For forty years I kept this under wraps
Even though it was screaming inside my head in all caps!
Rachel’s Hope was My Saving Grace
My rescue haven and safe place;
As GOD has risen
This is a place You understand the meaning of being forgiven;
With a repeating heart
I am granted a new start;
The following morning I was no longer jaded
I felt rejuvenated;
With a clean slate
Now forgiven, life is great!
You ask, “How can that be?”
It’s through GOD’s Divine Mercy!

Leave a comment